PDA

View Full Version : Kings low springs + Whiteline shocks

Nick
26-08-2004, 07:17 PM
Hiya, I'm pretty new to this and I was wondering whether this combination would work well. I also have a quote of 4 hours@$66 per hour to fit. Apart from an alignment afterwards, what else is possibly needed?
Thanks very much
:o Nick

Cosmo Dude
26-08-2004, 07:29 PM
4 hours@$66 per hour to fit :o
The hourly rate is OK but four hours? Are they getting the apprentice to do it without tools??? Mine were done in three and they didn't have the shocks and had to drive to the Koni warehouse to pick 'em up.
They may be looking in their book of how long things take and quoting labour for two jobs when the labour for the shocks job will cover the spring replacement as well, you must remove the springs to replace the shocks :wink: .

mrpayner
26-08-2004, 08:00 PM
I was quoted $50 a corner.. plus alignment.. I've been to a few places and this seems like a fair deal..

AP

chipa
26-08-2004, 08:42 PM
To fit and align all corners with King Low's I've been quoted $185.

Nick
26-08-2004, 11:14 PM
Hi, Thanks for all the replies, this place is where I got my rear sway bar fitted - $45 labour and I then found $10 on the ground while waiting for the job to complete so its all good :lol:
So I suppose the combination of Kings and Whiteline will be ok for a BA?
Nick

arden
27-08-2004, 11:56 AM
how much are the whiteline shocks settin u back?

Nick
27-08-2004, 01:28 PM
$214 a pair, but I'm worried that I may need 'additional' stuff!!
Nick

scott
27-08-2004, 02:07 PM
I've had King springs in the past and wasn't a huge fan - not a good height amd noisy. At the moment I have Pedders and they are excellent, and I have had Lovells and they were pretty good as well.

mrpayner
27-08-2004, 04:56 PM
$214 a pair, but I'm worried that I may need 'additional' stuff!!
Nick

Are they the full strut or just a strut insert similar to the koni dampers?

AP

Nick
27-08-2004, 05:55 PM